Posted by: chrisdavis | August 19, 2014

Does it even matter?


Everyone believes a child should be educated.

But, what if I were to discover that the Bible defines the terms “child” and “educated” differently than I have always thought?

I only know how to define words from my personal experience with those words; or, based on what everyone else thinks they mean.

What if I am wrong? What if the Bible says a child is something other than what I have been taught to think? What if the Bible says education is something other than what I have been taught to think?

Does it even matter?

It is said that the one defining the words gets to decide.

Society has decided what the words “child” and “educate” mean, but you can decide that they mean something else: what the Bible says they mean.

You child’s destiny may just hinge on how you choose to define these words.

 

In my new book, Gifted: Raising Children Intentionally, I discuss the biblical definitions of “child” and “education”. Available on Amazon in paperback and as an e-book. Check it out and write a review.

Leave a Reply

Categories

