Posted by: chrisdavis | April 5, 2014

Please Watch This!


I rarely pass on videos I consider a “must see”.

But, I have just watched a video I consider something every parent must watch.

Why? Because publishers of homeschooling materials are rushing to revamp their curricula to match Common Core standards…

Is that what you want to put before your child?

Here is the link: www.CommonCoreMovie.com (if the link doesn’t work, go to the trouble to copy it and paste it into your browser address line).

Watch it.

Responses

  1. I pulled my kindergarten out of public school last month after his behavior started changing for the worst. After a month of being home, his love of learning is back and he’s happy again! My 3rd grader was beginning to envy his little brother’s new lifestyle, so my husband and I decided he doesn’t even need to finish the year at public school before we started homeschooling him. This was last night.

    Sure enough, I stayed up all night second guessing and stressing over our decision. This morning (after a cup of coffee-black,) I Googled “insecure about my choice to homeschool” and came across your Please Don’t Homeschool Your Children! series. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Sometimes my overly conditioned brain gets in the way of everything else and this series helped articulate the vague notion of why we made the choice we did.

    Hopefully I can get some sleep tonight!

    • Kelsey. I am SO glad you did this for your children! What a great decision. I recommend that you check out my new site http://www.ChrisDavisRecommends.com and my new book “Gifted: Raising Children Intentionally” which is on Amazon in both paperback and e- book. Let me know if I can be of further help…Chris


Leave a Reply

Categories

