Posted by: chrisdavis | July 4, 2008

Happy 4th of July!


Tomorrow evening I interview with the Director of the Hayah International Academy of Cairo, Egypt.

Today I received an email asking me if I wanted to be considered for a position at the American University of Beirut, Lebanon. I think this might be fun so I told them “sure”.

I have turned down the job at Siyuan University in Xi’an, China, and told the recruiter that I wanted to work in a public university, not a private one.

Also, I turned down an interview with the College of Micronesia. There was a day when I would have jumped at the possibility of living on an island in the South Pacific so I could sail and swim in the blue waters of the ocean. Not now.

Happy 4th of July to everyone!

Responses

  1. Dinner. Tuesday Night, before you head off for your amazing adventure? Please try to squeeze us in. Try to E-mail or call!!
    Egypt, China, Micronesia…Lebanon!! We have but to ask and He gives us the nations.

  2. I hope the interview went well last night!

  3. want to know the truth about the government and politics?

    http://www.doingmypart.wordpress.com

  4. So what’s the latest, Chris?

    I had a great phone visit with Blake. We’re looking forward to meeting him when he gets over here.

    We’re still wandering around….homeless. Such fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

