Posted by: chrisdavis | June 29, 2008

Counting down


Now it’s time to go through all my stuff and decide what I really have to take with me. Books, books, and more books. Books are heavy, so I will have to pare down.

On July 8th, I have an interview with the principal of Hayah Academy International in Cairo, Egypt. The principal and I have emailed back and forth and she seems like a really delightful person. I’ll let you know what happens. The interview is 2 days before I leave for Israel on the 10th.

A couple of days ago I had a call from China. The recruiter at the Xi’an Siyuan University said he had reviewed my resume and wanted me to be part of the administration of the university if I was interested. I told him I would have to give it some thought. He asked me to give him my answer before I moved to Israel. I will tell him “no” for now.

Shouts out to the Katy and Mandy at CCP. You guys are a great encouragement! Keep those comments coming…

Since I will fly to Israel from Knoxville, I will leave Crossville a week from tomorrow and spend my last few days with friends in Knoxville. So, this week coming up is my last week in Crossville.

Responses

  1. This is pretty exciting stuff Chris! It’s great fun watching from the sidelines; what an adventure.

    Wave “hello” if your plane flies over Franklin. We’re back here looking for a rental.

    And have Blake give us a call if there is anything we can do to help him. We know people. (Hahahahahaha. Just kidding.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

