Posted by: chrisdavis | May 22, 2008

All Wet!


Tomorrow is my last day at work and my last day in Nashville. I totally appreciate the job I’ve had this past (almost) two years, but I’m happy to be moving on…

I’m going to miss the great (wacky) staff, but I’m really going to miss the kids.

Yesterday afternoon I was sitting in my office when a teacher ran in and told me that some of the kids were out back fighting. She insisted I come and help her with the problem. So, I went to the back door to go outside. The teacher opened the door, pushed me through, and closed it behind me. There, standing in a line, were all the students with water balloons waiting for me.

Guess who got soaked!

So, last night I bought a water pistol and took my revenge this morning.

Am beginning to hear from some schools overseas. One of them is Prince Sultan University in Saudi Arabia. Check it out at http://www.psu.edu.sa. Looks interesting. But, I’m just beginning the search so we’ll see what happens in the weeks to come.

Leave a Reply

Categories

