Posted by: chrisdavis | December 8, 2007

Writing a book


“Most people tend to respond to circumstances rather than priorities. This only demonstrates that circumstances are their priorities. Without a clear idea of where one is headed, just about any circumstance will send that person in a new direction.” –from the book No More Mondays [my paraphrase]

A few weeks ago a friend gave me a prepublication copy of Dan Miller’s new book, No More Mondays. It’s about finding and following one’s passion in life. I have a few thoughts of my own on the subject so I thought it might be fun to write my own book. I even have a tentative title: I’m Probably Dancing Right Now which is a takeoff of James’ cell phone message, “I’m probably in dance right now or doing something else amazingly fun…”

Think about all the people you know. What percentage are actually doing what they want to with their lives as opposed to what they think they should do? What would the percentage be?

I know lots of people who have climbed the ladder of success only to get to the top and realize they had put their ladder against the wrong wall. What a waste!

I could say more, but I will put it in the book.

Everyone have a great holiday season.

Chris

Leave a Reply

Categories

