Posted by: chrisdavis | July 6, 2006

Ticket


Finally had a chance to speak with Danny and Yossi yesterday. The encouragement is there to proceed to Israel right away. A couple from south Knoxville has invited me to stay with them in Jerusalem.

So, I am leaving Monday, July 24 for Israel. I intend staying a maximum of 3 months to help Yossi rewrite book 1 and, also, the 2nd book in his Series: Discover the Land of Israel.

Weather in Jerusalem is a little cooler than here in east Tennessee, but nice.

I will miss so many of you but hope to stay in touch via this blog. The next 2 weeks will be a whirlwind of preparation. I would appreciate your prayers.

Chris

Responses

  1. Go Dad! Hey, I finally updated the blog…sorry 🙂

  2. Chris,
    It is not the same here at Colinx. I wish you the best. Be careful over there. I will keep reading your blogs like I have been for the past couple of days well since you left. Please keep in touch.

    -Shannon Kantor-
    aka: Oreo gurl

  3. Chris, what a great opportunity and a challenge!

  4. Wow! We are thrilled with you for all that is happening. We know this is a n area of the world you are so well prepared to serve in. I still have the Shiloh rock you gave me a few years ago. Now it will serve as a reminder of you and what you are doing with your time and talent. We will be thinking of you and will be so glad to have this blog to keep us up with all the adventures that come your way! Thanks for sharing your blog with us!

  5. Hi Chris,
    I finally found you, lost your blog name. I think about you every day and wonder how you are doing. How are things going and how are you doing?
    I miss being able to talk with you on the phone.
    Can I say hi to the “boys” on this blog?
    Hi everyone.
    How are you?
    Love you all.
    Gayle


Leave a Reply

Categories

